Men’s Basketball 2019-20 Schedule Released

Men’s Basketball 2019-20 Schedule Released

ALTOONA, Pa. – The Penn State Altoona men's basketball program has announced its 2019-20 season schedule.

The Lions' schedule is filled out with 25 regular season games, including 20 Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference contests and 11 home games to be played in the Adler Arena.

Penn State Altoona opens its season on the road, traveling to face Bethany College on Saturday, November 9 at 4:00 p.m. The Lions home opener is next, when the team welcomes Juniata College to campus for a 2:00 p.m. game on Saturday, November 16. After an exhibition game at Division II Walsh University on Saturday, November 23 at 2:00 p.m., the Lions wrap up the month by starting AMCC play on the road against La Roche University on Tuesday, November 26 at 6:00 p.m.

The Lions host four consecutive AMCC home games to begin the month of December, as Penn State Altoona faces Pitt-Greensburg (Wednesday, December 4 at 6:00 p.m.), Alfred State College (Saturday, December 7 at 2:00 p.m.), Mount Aloysius College (Wednesday, December 11 at 6:00 p.m.), and D'Youville College (Saturday, December 14 at 1:00 p.m.). Penn State Altoona finishes 2019 on the road, competing in the two-day Shenandoah University Tournament on Saturday, December 28 and Sunday, December 29.

The Lions start 2020 with three straight AMCC road contests, going to Medaille College (Saturday, January 4 at 2:00 p.m.), Hilbert College (Wednesday, January 8 at 1:00 p.m.), and Pitt-Bradford (Saturday, January 11 at 2:00 p.m.). Penn State Altoona has two more home games during January, hosting AMCC opponents Penn State Behrend (Saturday, January 18 at 2:00 p.m.) and La Roche (Wednesday, January 22 at 6:00 p.m.), while the Lions will travel to play AMCC foes Alfred State (Monday, January 20 at 6:00 p.m.), D'Youville (Saturday, January 25 at 1:00 p.m.), and Franciscan (Wednesday, January 29 at 6:00 p.m.).

Penn State Altoona caps its regular season in February with four home games and four road games. At home, the Lions will host AMCC opponents Medaille (Saturday, February 1 at 2:00 p.m.), Pitt-Bradford (Saturday, February 8 at 2:00 p.m.), Franciscan (Monday, February 17 at 6:00 p.m.), and Hilbert (Saturday, February 22 at 1:00 p.m.). On the road, Penn State Altoona will travel for AMCC contests at Pitt-Greensburg (Wednesday, February 5 at 6:00 p.m.), Penn State Behrend (Saturday, February 15 at 2:00 p.m.), and Mount Aloysius (Wednesday, February 19 at 6:00 p.m.), as well as a non-conference matchup at Grove City College (Wednesday, February 12 at 7:00 p.m.).

View the 2019-20 Penn State Altoona men's basketball schedule

Dates and times are subject to change