Women's Soccer Releases 2019 Schedule

Women's Soccer Releases 2019 Schedule

ALTOONA, Pa. – The Penn State Altoona women's soccer program announced its 2019 season schedule on Thursday.

The Lady Lions' fall schedule consists of 17 total games, including 10 Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference contests and seven home games at Spring Run Stadium.

The team's 2019 schedule opens with three straight road games. The Lady Lions travel for their season opener on Saturday, August 31, when they will face Neumann University at 3:00 p.m. After that, the team visits Cairn University on Sunday, September 1 at 3:00 p.m., then hits the road to play Westminster College on Wednesday, September 4 at 7:30 p.m.

Penn State Altoona's home opener is Saturday, September 7 at 4:30 p.m. against Bryn Athyn College. After road games against Lycoming College (Friday, September 13 at 4:00 p.m.) and Juniata College (Wednesday, September 18 at 7:00 p.m.), the Lady Lions start AMCC play on their home turf, when they will face D'Youville College at 4:15 p.m. on Saturday, September 21.

The Lady Lions return to non-conference play on Tuesday, September 24, hosting Washington & Jefferson College at 6:30 p.m. The team wraps up the month on the road, playing new AMCC opponent Alfred State College on Saturday, September 28 at 4:15 p.m.

Penn State Altoona starts October with three straight home AMCC games, hosting Franciscan University (Tuesday, October 1 at 8:15 p.m.), Medaille College (Saturday, October 5 at 2:00 p.m.), and Pitt-Greensburg (Wednesday, October 9 at 8:15 p.m.).

After hitting the road for a pair of AMCC games against Penn State Behrend (Saturday, October 12 at 4:30 p.m.) and Mount Aloysius College (Tuesday, October 15 at 8:15 p.m.), the Lady Lions host their final regular season home game on Saturday, October 19 against Pitt-Bradford at 3:15 p.m.

Penn State Altoona closes out its regular season schedule with a pair of AMCC road contests, going to La Roche University (Wednesday, October 23 at 3:15 p.m.) and Hilbert College (Saturday, October 26 at 3:15 p.m.).

AMCC Tournament dates are Saturday, November 2 (first round), Wednesday, November 6 (semifinal round), and Saturday, November 9 (championship).

View the complete 2019 Penn State Altoona women's soccer schedule.

Dates and times are subject to change.